Image title

type your text for image here

Image title

Image title

type your text for image here

Image title
Willkommen, Gast
Benutzername: Passwort: Angemeldet bleiben:

THEMA: Fill level and introducing myself ...

Fill level and introducing myself ... 4 Monate 2 Wochen her #404

May I introduce myself: I am Nico, a new member of EMPOA.
I own a part of a M20K/1980 which is based in Mainz/EDFZ.
As I am pretty new to Mooneys, I am reading a lot.
One disappointing Thing is, that the POH for my aircraft does not give me detailled instructions how to fill my tanks.
In fact, placards say it's 72gal usable and it should not be that difficult to fill fuel into the wings with the wing-side fuel-gauges.
Filling to 25gal each side is easy, but last week i tried to fill some more and that gave me some questions.
1. The wing-side fuel gauges have marks for 10, 20, 25,30 ... and "6" and not 35! Does that mean 6gals or 36gals?
2. Filling a Little more than 30 gals raised the fuel Level to the vent-ülate inside the filler-neck. The fuel-station valve closed automatiscally, I guess due to the back-pressure
3. How Do I fill my tanks to the max? Does the fuel Level raise above the vent-plate?
4. On Mooneyspace I read something about "air-trapping" which can prevent you from completely filling the tanks. Is that true? how does that work and how can i avoid it? Sounds funny that the tank vent-line possibly cannot avoid this.
Thank you for any information
Der Administrator hat öffentliche Schreibrechte deaktiviert.

Fill level and introducing myself ... 4 Monate 2 Tage her #410

• David Kromka
  • David Kromkas Avatar
  • Senior Boarder
  • La magie s'arrête jamais
  • Dank erhalten: 6
Hello,